a reminder

After eating lighter foods for just a short while I am already changed. Reprogrammed to receive different food in different amounts. Didn’t know that until I went out to Boston Pizza tonight for a quick late dinner. I was starving so I just had what my partner was having: cheesesteak with yam fries. Ick. ACK.

I feel like I jammed a pillow in my gut!  All that bread! Totally unnecessary. Left half the fries. Couldn’t jam them in me. My stomach hurt. But I used to eat that all the time. Apparently I really *don’t* need that much food. And now I don’t want it. Yeah..I feel like some little food troll is lurking, waiting for me to say something like that so he can steal all my food and teach me a mean lesson. Somewhere inside I still half-believe that it’s better to have too much than too little. Ha. As I type this a notice pops up to tell me I have an email from Baskin Robbins. (no I don’t go there)

I will be happy when I finally digest this pillow and I can get back to something I can swallow more easily…like a little wee tuna fish sandwich or a chicken and spinach salad.

Kirsten

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About monkeyhill.biz

What interests me most, and has become my full-time occupation, is becoming the most human being possible to the best of my ability. Creating art, enjoying the art and company of my fellow artists, good music, and fabulous food inspires and eases mind and spirit; it is both a boon and balm. Creativity itself is Optimism. "Every one of us has more abilities than disabilities." ~ Stephanie K. Hansen

Leave a Reply

